Boston Cannons Goaltender Kip Turner Snags MLL Goalie of the Year Award

Kip turner stepped in-between the pipes this season to help Boston to the top record in the MLL heading into the playoffs.  On his way to doing this he was able to snag the 2010 Warrior Goalkeeper of the year award for the MLL.  Past award winners are as follows:

All-Time MLL Goalkeepers of the Year
2001 – Greg Cattrano, Baltimore Bayhawks
2002 – Greg Cattrano, Baltimore Bayhawks
2003 – Brian Dougherty, Long Island Lizards
2004 – Greg Cattrano, Baltimore Bayhawks
2005 – Chris Garrity, Boston Cannons
2006 – Brian Dougherty, Philadelphia Barrage
2007 – Brian Dougherty, Philadelphia Barrage
2008 – Mickey Jarboe, Los Angeles Riptide
2009 – Jesse Schwartzman, Denver Outlaws
2010 – Kip Turner, Boston Cannons

Leave a comment

Filed under MLL, SUMMER

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s